bis 1905
1906 - 1920
1921 - 1930
1931 - 1936
Jahr Eigene Erzählungen Überarbeitungen
bis 1905 The Little Glass Bottle
The Mystery of the Grave-Yard
The Mysterious Ship
1905 The Beast in the Cave  
1908 The Alchemist  
1917 The Tomb
A Reminiscence of Dr. Samuel Johnson
1918 Polaris  
1919 Beyond The Wall Of Sleep
Old Bugs
The Transition of Juan Romero
The White Ship
The Doom that Came to Sarnath
The Statement of Randolph Carter
The Green Meadow
1920 The Street
Sweet Ermengarde
The Terrible Old Man
The Tree
The Cats of Ulthar
The Temple
Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn
       and His Family
From Beyond
The Picture in the House
Ex Oblivione
Poetry and the Gods
1921 The Nameless City
The Quest of Iranon
The Moon Bog
The Outsider
The Other Gods
The Music of Erich Zann
The Crawling Chaos
1922 Azathoth
Herbert West - Reanimater
What The Moon Brings
The Hound
The Lurking Fear
The Horror at Martin's Beach
Four O'Clock
1923 The Rats In The Walls
The Unnameable
The Festival
The Ghost-Eater
The Loved Dead
1924 The Shunned House Deaf, Dump and Blind
Under the Pyramids
1925 The Horror at Red Hook
In The Wall
1926 Cool Air
The Call of Cthulhu
Pickman's Model
The Silver Key
The Strange High House in the Mist
The Descendant
Two Black Bottles
1927 The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath
The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
The Colour out of Space
The Last Test
1928 The Dunwich Horror The Curse of Yig
1929   The Electric Executioner
1930 The Whisperer in Darkness The Mound
Medusa's Coil
1931 At the Mountains of Madness
The Shadow over Innsmouth
The Trap
1932 The Dreams in the Witch-House Through the Gates of the Silver Key
The Man of Stone
The Horror in the Museum
1933 The Thing on the Doorstep Winged Death
Out of the Eons
The Horror in the Burying Ground
1934 The Shadow out of Time The Tree on the Hill
The Sorcery of Aphlar
The Battle that Ended the Century
1935 The Haunter  of the Dark Collapsing Cosmoses
The Challenge from Beyond
Till A' the Seas
Satan's Servants
The Diary of Alonzo Typer
1936 The Evil Clergyman In the Wall of Eryx
The Night Ocean
The Disinterment